United Kingdom

    Map of United Kingdom:

Home » United Kingdom

detail country

United Kingdom

United Kingdom : Great Britain consists of England (capital London), Scotland (Edinburgh capital) and Wales (Cardiff, capital of Caerdydd). These countries represent Northern Ireland with a number of overseas territories and the United Kingdom. Britain has been the largest island within the United Kingdom. Sightseeing in England: London (British Museum, the Natural History Museum, the National Gallery, Tate Galleries, Westminster Abbey, Downing Street, Trafalger Square, Buckingham Palace, the Tower of London, Piccadilly Circus and the Tower Bridge), Cotswolds, Cornwall, Lake District, Yorkshire, Stonehenge, Oxford, Cambridge, Canterbury, Manchester and Newcastle. In Scotland, the following places worth a visit: Edinburgh, Glasgow, Loch Ness, Kilmartin Glenn, Scottish Highlands, Blair Atholl, Elean Donan Castle, Skye and Menhirs of Callanish. The so-called must-see in Whales are: Cardiff, Conwy Castle, Caernarfon Castle, St. David's, and Llanberies Snowdon and the whistling steam trains in Tal-y-llyn Railway to Tywyn, the Ffestiniog Railway at Porthmadog and the Vale of Rheidol Railway at Aberystwyth.

By choosing a subject you can restrict the list of sites easily.